India won the ODI series against Australia

Indore: India defeated Australia in the second ODI to win the three-match series 0-2.

In the second one-day international match played in the city of Indore on Sunday, the Indian batsmen gave a mountain-like target of 400 runs while pulling out the brutes of the Australian team.

After the match was affected by rain during Australia’s innings, the hosts were given a revised target of 317 runs in 33 overs, chasing which the Kangaroos were bowled out for 217 runs. Thus, India won the match by 99 runs under the Duckworth-Louis law.

Earlier, Australia had won the toss and decided to field. Batting first, India scored 399 runs for the loss of five wickets in 50 overs. Shibman Gill and Shriyas Iyer scored centuries while Surya Kumar Yadav and KL Rahul scored half-centuries.

Australia’s Cameron Greene got 2, Josh Hazlewood, Sean Abbott and Adam Zampa got one each.

In pursuit of the target, the Australian team faced difficulties from the beginning, two wickets fell for a total score of 9 runs while 5 players were dismissed for 108 runs. The entire Australian team was bowled out for 217 runs.

Australia’s David Warner stood out with 53 and Sean Abbott with 54 runs. Indian bowlers Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja took three wickets each, Prasad Krishna took two wickets and Mohammad Shami took one wicket.

India defeated Australia by 5 wickets in the first ODI match. The third and final ODI of the series will be played in Rajkot on September 27.